Curriculum Vitae


Title Character Director Venue
Witness for The Prosecution Mr Justice Wainwright Lucy Bailey London County Hall
Yellowfin Roy Ed Madden Southwark Playhouse
The Wild Duck Charles Wood Robert Icke Almeida Theatre
Vice Versa Philoproximus Janice Honeyman RSC
Dido, Queen of Carthage Jupiter Kimberley Sykes RSC
Platonov Colonel Triletsky Jonathan Kent National Theatre
Platonov Colonel Triletsky Jonathan Kent Chichester Festival Theatre
Wolf Hall Duke of Norfolk Jeremy Herrin Broadway, RSC and West End
Bring up the Bodies Duke of Norfolk Jeremy Herrin RSC and West End
The Lyons Ben Lyons Mark Brokaw Menier Chocolate Factory
The History Boys Headmaster Michael Longhurst Sheffield Crucible
The Tempest Gonzalo David Farr RSC
Twelfth Night Sir Toby Belch David Farr RSC
Comedy of Errors Aegeus Amil Nazar RSC
Cardenio Don Bernado Gregory Doran RSC
The City Madam Lord Lacy Dominic Hill RSC
The Country Girl Philip Cook Rufus Norris Tour & West End
The Country Wife Sir Jasper Fidget Jonathan Kent Theatre Royal Haymarket
Romeo and Juliet Capulet Nancy Meckler RSC
Much Ado About Nothing Leonato Marianne Elliott RSC
King John King Philip of France Josie Rourke RSC
An Inspector Calls Inspector Goole Julian Webber PW Productions
Hecuba Odysseus Jonathan Kent Donmar Warehouse
Tartuffe The Bailiff Lindsay Posner National Theatre
Boy Gets Girl Howard Siegal Ian Rickson Royal Court Theatre
The Tempest Antonio James MacDonald RSC
Dealers Choice Stephen Patrick Marber National Theatre, Vaudeville, Tour
The Iceman Cometh Piet Wetjohn Howard Davies Almeida Theatre/Old Vic
Shallow End Kirk Robin LeFevre Royal Court Theatre
Henry V Exeter Ron Daniels RSC
Johnny on the Spot Mayor Lindsey Richard Eyre National Theatre
Racing Demon Gilbert Heffernan Richard Eyre National Theatre/Los Angeles
The Absence of War Charles Kendrick Richard Eyre National Theatre
Murmuring Judges Charles Kendrick Richard Eyre National Theatre
Games Rule Ash Watermans Art Centre
A Small Family Business Jack McKracken Jeremy Raison Oldham Theatre
The Beaux' Stratagem Gibbet Peter Wood National Theatre
Love on the Plastic Chris Bond Half Moon Theatre
I Do Not Like Thee, Dr Fell Peter Palace Theatre, Watford
Abigail's Party Lawrence Philip Partridge Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Night Must Fall Hubert Laurie John Dove Greenwich Theatre
Ask for the Moon John Dove Hampstead Theatre
Abigail's Party Lawrence Theatre Royal, Windsor
Taking Steps Bainbridge Palace Theatre, Watford
Absurd Person Singular Sidney Philip Partridge Churchill Theatre, Bromley
The Crucifer of Blood Jonathan Small Paul Giovanni Haymarket Theatre
The Taming of the Shrew Tranio British Actors Tour
The Norman Conquests Norman Nicolas Young Triumph Tour
5 of 48
Show All


Title Role Director Production Company
A Dark Reflection Charles Jasper Tristan Loraine Fact Not Fiction
Pleasure Island Tony Mike Doxford Archillies Entertainments
Eliminate: Archie Cookson Spymaster George Rob Holder Agent Pictures
The Wolfman Colonel Montford Joe Johnson Universal Pictures
Amazing Grace Sir William Dolben Michael Apted Clapham Productions
Les Poupées Russes Père William Cedric Klapisch Lunar Films
The Golden Bowl Lord Castledean James Ivory Merchant Ivory
Sabotage! General Abel Esteban Ibarretxe, Jose Miguel Ibarretxe Spice Factory
The Human Bomb Police Commissioner Antony Page Griffin
Mountbatten Peter Howes Tom Clegg George Walker TV
Winter Flight Roy Battersby Enigma Films
5 of 11
Show All


Title Role Director Production Company
The Crown S4 Jim Prior Various Directors Left Bank Pictures
Brexit: The Uncivil War John Mills Toby Haynes House Productions
Poirot Ingles Peter Lydon ITV Studios
Doctors John Howell Niall Fraser BBC
Garrow's Law John Julius Angerstein Peter Lydon BBC
The Take Freddie Snr David Drury Company Pictures
Midsomer Murders Martin Crisp Richard Holthouse Bentley Productions
Margaret Stanley Onslow James Kent BBC
Foyle's War DCS Meredith Tristram Powell Greenlit Rights
Rosemary And Thyme Warwick Jardine Brian Farnham Carnival Films
Doc Martin Tom Giddings Ben Bolt Buffalo
New Tricks Donald Bevan Paul Seed, Jamie Payne, Jon East Wall to Wall/BBC
Aventure Inc Harold Ashcroft Tom Clegg Bright Films
Cambridge Spies Lord Raveley Tim Fywell BBC
In Defence DCI Minter Simon Massey Granada
Inspector Lynley CS Hillier Simon Massey BBC
The Stretch DCI Frank Welch Various BSkyB
Extremely Dangerous Gregg Michael Foster Patagonia Films
The Wilsons Mr Green Liddy Oldroyd Hat Trick
The Bill Frank Wallace Laurence Moody Pearson
Goodnight Sweetheart Jack the Ripper Nic Phillips Alomo
The Lakes Roberto Bangura David Blair BBC
Kavanagh Q.C Alan Jacobs Andrew Grieve Carlton
The Bill Frank Wallace A.J Quinn Thames
The Absence of War Charles Kendrick Richard Eyre BBC
Drop the Dead Donkey Tax Officer Liddy Oldroyd Hat Trick
Kappatoo 11 Brian Alastair Clarke Tyne Tees
Minder D.S. Morley Mike Vardy, Al Hallum, Darmuid Laurence Euston
Trouble in Mind Malcolm Terry Kinane BBC
Lovejoy Alec Statham Don Leaver BBC
Made in Heaven Vicar Terry Johnson BBC
Never the Twain George Nick Hurran Thames
Saracen Terence Swift Tom Clegg Central
Vote for Them Capt. Carrington James Ormorod BBC
After the War Frank Kitson John Glenister Granada
Bust Henry Webster Tom Clegg LWT
Daniel Deronda Lord Brackenshaw Tom Hooper/Louis Marks BBC
C.A.T.S Eyes Fairbother Tom Clegg TVS
Heart Attack Hotel Roddie Mike Vardy BBC
The Citadel Paul Deedman Mike Vardy BBC
Harry's Game Bannen Laurence Gordon-Clark YTV
Shelly Sissons Anthony Parker Thames
Full House Mr Blandford Anthony Parker Thames
The Grudge Fight Surg. Lt. Commander Mike Vardy BBC
Cribb Igor Ozolin Alan Grint Granada
Ripping Yarns Sgt. Major Errol Jim Franklyn BBC
5 of 46
Show All


Title Role Director Production Company Type
Avalon - Heart of Ice Jorah John Ainsworth Big Finish Productions Audio Drama

The Showreel

Voice Reel

Nicholas Day - Commercial Reel


Nicholas Day - Documentary Reel


Enquire about

Nicholas Day